Fall 2023 Registration

We hope you had a wonderful summer! Here is information to get you ready for the fall.

Residential Life

Athletics

Our fall sports preseason is August 28-September 1.

Letter from Director of Athletics
Sport & After School Activity Sign-Up

NEw Student Course Selection

Please complete and email the following forms to Rick Tony:

For reference, here is the Course Catalog and Course Sequencing.

If you have any questions, Director of Studies Rick Tony would be happy to help you. Please contact him at rtony@mbshades.net.

Returning families: We will be in contact with families of any students who have not yet completed these forms.

 

Student Summer Work

Review the assignments.

 

Purchasing Books for 2023-2024

Check the assigned books for the 2023-2024 school year and how to purchase them.

 

Back-to-School Forms to Complete by Monday August 14, 2023

All other required health and registration forms can be accessed through Magnus Health. If you have any questions, contact nurses@mbshades.net

 

HEALTH RECORDS AND FINAL TRANSCRIPT RELEASE FORM

For new students and families. Please complete and submit this form by August 15. This will allow the release of final transcripts and health records to us.

 

How to Log Into the Parent Portal

Please log in here as usual. (If you are a new family, please log in with the email address and password that you created to log in and view your contract.)

If you have any trouble logging into the Parent Portal, please contact Celena McAfee at cmcafee@mbshades.net.


student device policy

Solebury School uses instructional technology as one way of enhancing our mission to teach the skills, knowledge, and behaviors students will need as responsible citizens in the global community. To that end, all students are required to have access to appropriate technology for use in classes. Here are the technical requirements and recommendations. Solebury School recognizes that individual students will differ as to their preferences for devices and how they study, write, and create. Teachers and courses will differ, but in-class activities that are commonly required by teachers include writing, Internet research, watching videos, accessing eBooks, downloading materials, and other web-based tasks. While the majority of classes do not require the installation of specialized software, students generally will need a way of writing papers, using spreadsheets, and making presentations. Solebury School’s wireless network is available inside all classroom buildings, athletic center, dorms, dining areas, library, and many outside areas.

 

Questions?

Here’s who to contact if you need assistance regarding…

Course Selection: Director of Studies Rick Tony, rtony@mbshades.net

Back-to-School Forms: Director of Admissions Meg Perry, mperry@mbshades.net

Parent Portal Login: Director of Marketing and Communications Celena McAfee, cmcafee@mbshades.net 

International Student Concerns: Director of International Recruitment Rashad Shabazz, rshabazz@mbshades.net

Sports and Activities: Director of Athletics Stacie Anastasio, sanastasio@mbshades.net

Dorm Life: Dean of Residence Life Leah Coleman lcoleman@mbshades.net

Transportation (Day Students): Transportation Director Peter Redmond, predmond@mbshades.net

You can also reach any of the above by phone at 215.862.5261.